DayZ - DayZ is dying.


DayZ is dying.

Posted: 31 Dec 2017 09:05 PM PST

We haven't gotten any updates all year.

submitted by /u/valstokca
[link] [comments]

Yes - we know that we’re playing a “bad” game

Posted: 31 Dec 2017 09:11 PM PST

Wait!! Don't downvote - just read this message then make your mind up on the DAYZ community.

Every post has a hate comment - a running trend for as long as this sub has existed. Why? Because this game has haters - and many of them too young to play the game.

So here is a little message put in dot point form so that they don't have to think too hard:

Yes - we know this game is not the best, most fast paced shooter.

Yes - we know that game has many bugs

Yes - we know this game isn't as well optimised as PUBG /s

Yes - we know that you're turning twelve next year

But please know this - We enjoy this game because it's the best we got.

Rust - mainly Kos, and gets a little stale Miscreated - definitely good but not as hardcore Survariam - lmao what? STN - it's new give it time to grow EFT - yay! It does a lot that DAYZ does but doesn't really cover player interaction and survival mmo as well

Seriously, This game may not be finished this year - that doesn't detract from its gameplay.

Happy new year all and remember this when next commenting on how shitty the m4 handguard is rendered - is what I'm about to say going to contribute to DAYZ or this community, or get a laugh from someone?

submitted by /u/Behemothical
[link] [comments]

Tests made on Ballistic Helmet / Plate Carrier. (Not my video but interesting) also if someone can translate it would be cool.

Posted: 01 Jan 2018 05:50 AM PST

My Small Request to the DayZ Developers (Head Tracking)

Posted: 01 Jan 2018 02:52 AM PST

Please don't break TrackIR with the new Player Controller (once the game enters beta).

I would understand if it is broken throughout experimental. Just not the actual beta release.

Maybe also improve on it some more like Arma 3 with lean track and zooming.

Such a great feature that doesn't give that much more of an advantage that other games (looking at you PUBG, Minecraft) should implement.

submitted by /u/Jacob_Mango
[link] [comments]

I ran too far out of the map boundary (50 metres) and now my client freezes when I try to log back in :(

Posted: 31 Dec 2017 03:47 PM PST

Hello,

I was running along the northern border towards the west and there was a really seep hill, so I went down sideways on it so I could get across quicker, but then it reached the point where my client freezes, about 50-100m from where the map ended.

And now my client freezes every time I try and log back in with that character. This was on the official hive.

Things I've tried

  • Using a different official hive server

  • Using the 32-bit client instead of the 64-bit client

  • Restarting my computer many times (client freezing makes the PC unresponsive anyways so I have to restart it)

  • Verifying integrity of game files

submitted by /u/Quackdot
[link] [comments]

Local servers - Connecting failed. Any network engineers?

Posted: 01 Jan 2018 04:38 AM PST

Hi guys, I just purchased this game and I can't connect to any local Australian servers (Connecting Failed). International servers like US-based servers work fine.

Screenshot

TRIED THE FOLLOWING:

  • Googling the issue
  • Checked that server is not full (most Australian servers are extremely low populated, so it can't be congestion)
  • Spammed connect dozens of times consecutively
  • Re-downloading the entire game
  • Opt-in experimental mode, and revert back to stable
  • Confirmed correct game version, matching server version
  • Changed to Google's open DNS 8.8.8.8 and flushed
  • Failed tracerts to local server. I know some routers will have ICMP request off
  • Successfully resolved tracerts to international servers
  • Not relevant, but tried forwarding ports to the relevant servers on my router.
  • I don't run any firewalls or antivirus
  • Running the 32bit version via executable
  • Running all executables in admin mode
  • Manually starting battleEye service prior to launching game

Short of changing ISPs, I'm literally all out of ideas. It sounds like an ISP routing issue? Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. My brain is fried, i just wanna play some DayZ.

submitted by /u/cupnoodleTV
[link] [comments]

Game keeps closing

Posted: 01 Jan 2018 01:01 AM PST

Hi there & happy new year.

So I went to play Dayz yesterday for the first time in at least 6 months. Now my game always exits without fail within 5 minutes of joining a server.

There is no error message, it just closes. This didn't happen before. I've tried deleting all Dayz files & reinstalling the game but it doesn't help. Also tried verifying game files but to no avail.

Anyone have any idea how to fix this? Thanks!

submitted by /u/Infinite_Zamasu
[link] [comments]

Plate carrier pouches and Smersh backpacks?

Posted: 31 Dec 2017 02:47 PM PST

I've found plate carriers and Smersh vests, but so far no pouches or Smersh backpacks. Has anyone seen these?

submitted by /u/VanFitz
[link] [comments]

Why are the helmets useless?

Posted: 31 Dec 2017 06:10 PM PST

While playing on Battle for Berezino, if I get shot in the head with a helmet on I'm dead with one shot. I'm guessing they're only helpful against pistols? & I'm talking the good helmets

submitted by /u/Stupeetdoonoo
[link] [comments]

A zombie hit me once and I instantly died

Posted: 31 Dec 2017 08:28 AM PST

So I was walking to tissi fully geared and I see a zombie so I'm taking out my axe and I get hit once and I drop. I thought I was unconscious but no I was dead, my blood seemed to be ok and I was thirsty and hungry, plz tell me wtf happend.

submitted by /u/Rosco_101
[link] [comments]

Lone Wolf Showdown (8:25)

Posted: 31 Dec 2017 10:27 AM PST

Can we have a list?

Posted: 31 Dec 2017 08:47 AM PST

...of all those people whining/bitching about the game and talking shit about devs, so then we can shove it down their throats when beta is out. Also, some screenshots would be nice, especially from the twitch chat, the amount of time I saw people saying dayz is dead... even in the comment section in the last dev video.

They will be the first joining the experimental servers, and pretending like nothing ever happened. The game is gonna have at least 100k concurrent players when 1.0 is out next year. It's just a better version of PUBG, on a new engine with 0.63, with much better visuals and performance already.

These guys are so dedicated, no one gives them a credit for that. We should make a list of people who talk shit here. I am tagging some of them with RES already, but it's just my own satisfaction nothing else... And no, modding won't save dayz, the engine they're working on will, modding is just a great addition for some creative people.

submitted by /u/dayzismylife12
[link] [comments]

► THE FOREST FIGHT - Road to 0.63 / Beta #8 - DayZ Standalone - CryDoXz - Deutsch - German www.youtube.com

Posted: 31 Dec 2017 09:11 AM PST

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.